Saint Deamon News

SAINT DEAMON signs with Ram It Down Records!

New album to be released in 2019 / First teaser available!

It’s a „comeback“ many didn’t see coming, but fans were looking forward to since a long time: Swedish/Norwegian Melodic Power Metal act SAINT DEAMON is back! Ten years after their latest (sophomore) release ‚Pandeamonium‘, the band consisting of former/current Dionysus- and Highland Glory members, has just finished works on their new album which will be released in 2019.

A first teaser can be found here:

Says bass player Nobby Noberg:
„Finally!! With persistence and unquenchable will- we crossed oceans of challenges, and at last- found our „safe haven“. We can’t wait to release this new album, which we have worked on since a long time. All we can say that we are beyond proud and want every Saint Deamon fan to hear the new material as soon as possible“.

Saint Deamon was originally founded by former Dionysus drummer Ronny Millianovicz in 2006.The line-up was completed the year later with singer Jan Thore Grefstad (ex-Highland Glory), guitarist Toya Johansson and bass player Nobby Noberg (ex-Dionysus).
The band signed a worldwide deal with Frontiers Records that same year – which resulted in the two critically acclaimed albums, ‚In Shadows Lost From The Brave‘ (2008) and ‚Pandeamonium‘ (2009). Extensive live appearances followed, with gigs all the way from North Cap down through Europe and the band also appeared on the prestigious ProgPower USA festival in Atlanta. After a longer quiet phase (which the band used to write new material and incorporate a new member) Saint Deamon is now moving forward strong with their new drummer Jarle Byberg (ex-Shining). Saint Deamon is preparing for the third album and world ascendancy!

Saint Deamon is:
Jan Thore Grefstad – vocals
Toya Johansson – guitars
Nobby Noberg – bass
Jarle Bylund – drums

Tagged .Speichere in deinen Favoriten diesen permalink.

Kommentar verfassen

Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.